English flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flag
Wednesday October 4th 2023
For Advertising & Sponsorship opportunities gaelicsportscast @gmail.com


Warwickshire team for league opener

The first round of Division 3B of the National Hurling League gets underway this weekend with Warwickshire traveling to take on Fermanagh in Irvinestown.
The game had been set for the weekend of March 18 but the competition has been moved forward a week. The two other teams in the division, Leitrim and Longford, will also see action this weekend and with last year’s winner’s Tyrone promoted, competition will be lively for outright honors.

Warwickshire Team
1 Michael Cremin, 2 Seamus Broug, 3 Kieran Boxwell, 4 David Neylon, 5 Ruairi Wedel, 6 Michael Bermingham, 7 Peter Healy, 8 James O’Dwyer, 9 Christopher Brough, 10 Cormac Behan, 11 John Bergin, 12 Conall Maskey, 13 Michael Lvors, 14 John O’Shea, 15 Emmet McCabe

17 Niall McNamee, 18 John Boxwell, 19 Brian Mannion
Manager:  Stephen Ahern
Management Support: Connie O’Donnell, Jennifer Savage and John Gardner