English flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flag
Sunday September 24th 2023
For Advertising & Sponsorship opportunities gaelicsportscast @gmail.com


Australasian championships start today in New Zealand

The 2010 Australasian Gaelic Football Championships got underway today in Auckland, New Zealand.  The week long action commenced at Waitakere Trust Stadium earlier today and continues through to the finals on Saturday.
This year there are 12 teams competing with five men’s, four women’s and three minor in football. On Saturday a demonstration hurling game will be played prior to the women’s and men’s finals.
Some 500 of the best players from downunder will be representing their respective state with teams from Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, Queensland, Auckland and Hutt Valley-Wellington in action in this much anticipated annual Australasian championships.